USTP Jasaan welcomes newly hired personnel

By Neljohn Michael A. Acenas, USTP Jasaan STRATCOMM

Dr. Ambrosio B. Cultura II, the University System President, presided over the oath-taking ceremony of the newly hired personnel from the  University of Science and Technology of Southern Philippines in Jasaan, Misamis Oriental (USTP Jasaan) held at the boardroom of the Administration Building at USTP CDO, on May 2, 2024.

USTP Jasaan has been enriched with the addition of a diverse group of individuals. Among them are five (5) teaching personnel and eight (8) non-teaching personnel, each bringing their unique skills and experiences to the USTP community.  


  1. Ms. Hazel P. Bacarrisas, MLIS
  2. Engr. Jun Reene V. Baculio
  3. Engr. Angielou N. Chacon
  4. Engr. Andre Luice C. Guian
  5. Engr. Juvy Mae I. Vincent


  1. Ms. Cleona Rose E. Lapuz – Cash Unit
  2. Mr. Rany Austine P. Longjas – Budget Unit
  3. Ms. Justine Grace L. Mercado – Budget Unit
  4. Ms. Evan O. Rojo – Records Unit
  5. Ms. Krizzamae P. Cabello – Records Unit
  6. Ms. Carmela T. Opendo – Records Unit
  7. Mr. Japeath D. Villegas, CPA – Accounting Unit
  8. Ms. Wilmar Grace P. Dacer – Accounting Unit

The USTP Jasaan extends its warmest congratulations to its newly hired personnel!